Your partners

Team Renewable Arctic Finland is Your versatile partner to support the joint journey towards cleaner world.

Contact us

Alfons Håkans

Alfons Håkans provides safe and efficient year around towage for all vessels and in all situations in Finnish and Estonian ports.

Contact person
Ilari Rainio
Marketing and Operations Manager
ilari.rainio@alfonshakans.com
0400175060

RWE Renewables Finland

RWE is the second largest operator of offshore wind globally, with over 20 years of experience in the development, construction and operation of offshore wind farms.

Contact person
Annina Hästö
Managing Director
annina.hasto@rwe.com
+358 50 517 2031

Hooli Stevedoring

Hooli Stevedoring Ltd. is a port operator that specializes in modern wind energy port services in Finland. We also offer port services to the steel and timber industries.

Contact person
Anton Hooli
Strategy, quality, development & finance
anton@hooli.fi
+358 40 717 8350

Port of Pori

Excellent fairways together with long experience of oversize cargo and well supporting infrastructure thereto make us a perfect hub for wind power projects.

Contact person

Havator

Providing services for the construction and maintenance of wind farms, including special transport and lifting of wind turbine components

Contact person
Ari Henriksson
Vice President, Wind power transport
ari.henriksson@havator.com
+358 50 536 7320

ABB

Sustainable shipping in polar waters with electric, digital and connected solutions

Contact person
Samuli Hänninen
Sales Manager
samuli.hanninen@fi.abb.com

Aker Arctic

World’s most experienced designer for icegoing ships

Contact person
Julian Wehnert
Head of Offhosre Wind
julian.wehnert@akerarctic.com

Arctia

Reliable services in challenging conditions – icebreaking services, vessel services with versatile vessel fleet, hydrographic and geophysical marine route & site surveys including geotechnical studies

Contact person
Caius Grann
Head of Sales
caius.grann@arctia.fi
+358 40 5267716

Danfoss

Electricity solutions including frequency converters to power modules and stacks

Contact person
Olli-Pekka Aalto
Head of Global Energy & Power, Strategic Focus Industries
olli-pekka.aalto@danfoss.com
+358 40 8371 020

Enersense

Design, construction and maintenance of transmission grids, electric substations and wind farms

Contact person
Juha Silvola
Executive Vice President, Power
juha.silvola@empower.fi

Suomen Hyötytuuli

Wind power production company and builder of the world’s first offshore windfarm designed for demanding ice conditions

Contact person
Jaakko Kleemola
Technology Director
jaakko.kleemola@hyotytuuli.fi
+358 40 593 8227

Savcor

Extending the service life of structures with corrosion prevention and structural health monitoring systems

Contact person
Jarmo Salo
Senior Vice President
jarmo.salo@savcor.com

Steerprop

Designer and manufacturer of azimuth propulsion systems for the most demanding applications and toughest conditions.

Contact person
Hannu Jukola
Senior sales manager
hannu.jukola@steerprop.com
+358 40 838 8643

VTT

Multidisciplinary research in technologies applicable for arctic maritime and offshore environment

Contact person
Heikki Rajasalo
Sales and Customer Partnerships, Mobility and Transport
heikki.rajasalo@vtt.fi
+358 50 583 0609